Click to Home
Home
Go To Search
Collection Schedules
Solid Waste Services provides weekly residential curbside trash and recycling collection. The collection services map indicates the areas of the city and the day of the week for which collection services are provided.

If your trash and/or recyclables were not collected on your normal collection day, see the holiday schedule below to make sure collection is not delayed due to a holiday.

To report a missed collection, call (405) 359-4541.

2014 Holiday Schedule for Residential Solid Waste Collection
Holiday Date Trash Collection Delayed
New Year's Day  Wednesday, January 1 No 1 day, W-F
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 20 Yes No
President's Day Monday, February 17 Yes No
Memorial Day Monday, May 26 No 1 day, M-F
Independence Day Friday, July 4 No 1 day, F
Labor Day Monday, September 1 No 1 day, M-F
Veteran's Day Tuesday, November 11 Yes No
Thanksgiving  Thursday, November 27 No 1 day, Th-F
Christmas Eve Wednesday, December 24 Yes No
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25 No 1 day, Th-F


Commercial & Business Holiday Collection
Commercial and business container services are completed as work load permits following the actual holiday.

Holidays that Keep the Normal Collection Schedule
City of Edmond offices are closed on the following additional holidays, but Solid Waste Services will run on the normal collection schedule: 
  • Martin Luther King (January)
  • President’s Day (February)
  • Veteran's Day (November)
  • Day after Thanksgiving and Christmas Eve

Solid Waste Services
Bobby Masterson
Superintendent

2012 Old Timbers Dr.
Edmond, OK 73034
View Map

Ph: (405) 359-4541
Fx: (405) 216-7619

Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Help Center