News Flash

News Releases

Posted on: May 4, 2021

New Elected Officials Sworn In for Duty

On Monday evening, Judge Diane Slayton administered the oath of office to three elected officials for the City of Edmond.  Darrell Davis was sworn in to serve as Mayor, while Christin Mugg and Stacie Peterson were sworn in to represent Wards 3 and 4, respectively.  

Mr. Davis will serve a two-year Mayoral term that will run through 2023.  He previously served as the Ward 3 Council Member from November 2011 – May 2021.

Ms. Mugg and Ms. Peterson are both first-time elected officials in the City of Edmond.  Their City Council appointments are for four years and will run through May 2025.

The Edmond City Council is comprised of five members: the Mayor and one member from each of Edmond’s four Wards. They serve part-time at the head of the City of Edmond’s Council-Manager form of government. The Mayor’s annual salary is $12,000, and each Council member’s annual salary is $8,400.

The next City Council election will take place in 2023 for Mayor, Ward 1 and Ward 2.  


Darrell DavisChristin MuggStacie Peterson